Four Quartets: A Poem (Paperback)

Four Quartets: A Poem By T. S. Eliot Cover Image

Four Quartets: A Poem (Paperback)


Available to Ship - Est. Delivery in 8-13 Business Days
The celebrated, last major verse written by Nobel laureate T. S. Eliot.

Considered by Eliot himself to be his finest work, Four Quartets is a rich composition that expands the spiritual vision introduced in “The Waste Land.” Here, in four linked poems (“Burnt Norton,” “East Coker,” “The Dry Salvages,” and “Little Gidding”), spiritual, philosophical, and personal themes emerge through symbolic allusions and literary and religious references from both Eastern and Western thought. It is the culminating achievement by a man considered the greatest poet of the twentieth century and one of the seminal figures in the evolution of modernism.

THOMAS STEARNS ELIOT was born in St Louis, Missouri, in 1888. He moved to England in 1914 and published his first book of poems in 1917. He received the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1948. Eliot died in 1965.

Product Details ISBN: 9780156332255
ISBN-10: 0156332256
Publisher: Ecco
Publication Date: April 18th, 2023
Pages: 64
Language: English