Pride And Glory: The Cimarron and Northwestern Railway Company (Paperback)

Pride And Glory: The Cimarron and Northwestern Railway Company By Tucker Baker, Matthew Hauser, Trevor Lombardi Cover Image

Pride And Glory: The Cimarron and Northwestern Railway Company (Paperback)


Available to Ship - Est. Delivery in 8-13 Business Days

This definitive history of the Cimarron and Northwestern Railway traces the story of the Continental Tie and Lumber Company and its lively short line railroad. Generously illustrated in full-color with over 100 rare historical photos, maps, and diagrams, it describes some of the most fascinating years in the history of the American West. Anyone interested in the life and times of westward expansion will enjoy this thorough and readable history.

Product Details ISBN: 9780997426755
ISBN-10: 0997426756
Publisher: Eagle Trail Press
Publication Date: October 1st, 2021
Pages: 242
Language: English

The Inaugural Santa Fe Literary Festival was a huge success!

Collected Works was very proud to have been on-site all weekend as the official bookstore of the Santa Fe Festival. Bestselling, prizewinning authors and literary legends like Margaret Atwood, Joy Harjo, Colson Whitehead, Sandra Cisneros, Jon Krakauer, amongst others, spent time in our mini-bookstore in the lobby of the Convention Center and signed hundreds of books, which we now have in stock. So if you missed the festival but are looking for a signed copy of one of their books, please call us or come in to browse.

Purchase your books by festival authors directly from CW below:

Margaret AtwoodFreddie BitsoieSandra CisnerosLynn ClineWilliam deBuysAshley FordJohn GrishamRoshi Joan HalifaxJoy HarjoAnne HillermanCheryl Alters JamisonCraig JohnsonAsma KhanPhil KlayJon KrakauerValeria LuiselliDeborah MadisonEmily St. John MandelGeorge R. R. MartinJames McGrath MorrisSarit Packer and Itamar Srulovich of Honey & Co.Carmella Padilla   Douglas PrestonKirstin Valdez QuadeBob ShacochisHenry ShukmanHampton SidesBryant TerryDarryl Lorenzo WellingtonColson WhiteheadDon WinslowLawrence Wright