Ninth House (Large Print / Library Binding)

Ninth House Cover Image
$34.09
Available to Ship - Est. Delivery in 8-13 Business Days

October 2019 Indie Next List


“Queen Leigh’s first foray into adult fantasy is a sensational success! One of the best fantasy books I’ve read in a long while, Ninth House contains Yale secret societies, ghosts, magic, morally gray characters, and murder. Bardugo balances dual timelines with intricate precision, and the history and world-building of her fantastical New Haven is superb. I couldn’t put this book down; I had to know what was going to happen next. I savored every moment reading this novel, and I am jealous of readers who get to experience it for the first time!”
— Isabella Ogbolumani, Page 1 Books, Evanston, IL

Winter 2020 Reading Group Indie Next List


“This stunning book in the tradition of The Secret History and The Magicians is about a girl who can see ghosts, and who gets a full scholarship to Yale in the aftermath of a horrible tragedy. Bardugo’s first adult entry has a cast of characters you won’t soon forget, and great social commentary about class. Great for fans of her other work who have aged up, or fans of gritty adult fantasy.”
— Vickie Roberts, Andover Bookstore, Andover, MA

Description


Galaxy �Alex� Stern is the most unlikely member of Yale�s freshman class. Alex dropped out of school early and into a world of shady drug-dealer boyfriends, dead-end jobs, and much, much worse. But Alex is offered a second chance: to attend one of the world�s most prestigious universities on a full ride. What�s the catch, and why her? Alex arrives in New Haven tasked by her mysterious benefactors with monitoring the activities of Yale�s secret societies. But their occult activities are more sinister and more extraordinary than any paranoid imagination might conceive. They tamper with forbidden magic. They raise the dead. And, sometimes, they prey on the living.

About the Author


Leigh Bardugo is a #1 New York Times bestselling author of fantasy novels and the creator of the Grishaverse. With over 3 million copies sold worldwide, her Grishaverse spans the Shadow and Bone Trilogy, the Six of Crows Duology, The Language of Thorns, King of Scars--with more to come. Her other works include Wonder Woman: Warbringer and short stories that have appeared in The Best of Tor.com and the Best American Science Fiction & Fantasy. She lives in Los Angeles.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781432872137
ISBN-10: 1432872133
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Publication Date: December 25th, 2019
Pages: 678
Language: English