The Lonesome Crown (The Five Warrior Angels #3) (Paperback)

The Lonesome Crown (The Five Warrior Angels #3) By Brian Lee Durfee Cover Image

The Lonesome Crown (The Five Warrior Angels #3) (Paperback)

$24.99


Available to Ship - Est. Delivery in 8-13 Business Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the The Five Warrior Angels series.

A sweeping epic fantasy weaving both destiny and ancient magic in this masterful final novel in the beloved Five Warrior Angels trilogy from Brian Lee Durfee.

In the age of belief, magic is a myth. But when an apocalyptic crusade comes to the remote border of Gul Kana, that belief is shattered as is the tenuous peace that held the Five Isles together. Now, the prophecies that were used to justify this war are unravelling revealing a hidden agenda while the world lies in the wake of the degradations of this war.

But a slim skein of hope resides within the hidden truths, long kept secret, and scattered throughout the isles—truths less reliant upon prophecy than heroism, and great sacrifice.

Not everything is as it seems in this epic, long-awaited conclusion to trilogy which Booklist raved as “high fantasy in the vein of Stephen R. Donaldson or David Eddings, with generous helpings from George R. R. Martin.”
Brian Lee Durfee is an artist and writer raised in Fairbanks, Alaska, and Monroe, Utah. He has done illustrations for Wizards of the Coast, Middle-Earth Enterprises, Dungeons & Dragons, Humane Society Wildlife Land Trust (Denali National Park), and many more. His art has been featured in SPECTRUM 3: Best in Contemporary Fantastic Art and L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Vol IX. He won the Arts for the Parks Grand Canyon Award and has a painting in the permanent collection of the Grand Canyon Visitors Center-Kolb Studio. Brian has written one epic horror novel along with the fantasy series, Five Warrior Angels. He lives in Salt Lake City. 
Product Details ISBN: 9781481465281
ISBN-10: 1481465287
Publisher: S&S/Saga Press
Publication Date: November 29th, 2022
Pages: 1088
Language: English
Series: The Five Warrior Angels
"This is high fantasy in the vein of Stephen R. Donaldson or David Eddings, with generous helpings from George R. R. Martin. Durfee’s world building is exceptional: detailed and immersive, with a deep history and believable cultures. The plot is paced and driven, compellingly structured, with a conflict large enough to fuel forthcoming titles in the series."—Booklist

"Durfee’s artist’s eye and fertile imagination populate this complex tale."—Publishers Weekly

"This is an epic, EPIC fantasy."—SFFWorld.com

"The Forgetting Moon provides plenty of well-crafted spectacle, thrills, suspense, blood, thunder and general sense of wonder."—Locus Magazine

"Durfee has a knack for crafting an incredibly intricate, surprising story. This book set out to do a few very specific things, and it did every last one of those things with brutal efficiency."—Bookworm Blues.com