Queen Among the Dead (Hardcover)

Queen Among the Dead By Lesley Livingston Cover Image

Queen Among the Dead (Hardcover)

$19.99


Available to Ship - Est. Delivery in 8-13 Business Days

Paste magazine's Best New Fantasy Books of January
Indie Next Pick

A stunning Celtic YA fantasy adventure set in the ancient kingdom of Eire, inspired by the legend of the first true queen of Ireland, perfect for fans of Shelby Mahurin and Adrienne Young.

In the kingdom of Eire, banshees chill the air, and water-wights lurk in the rivers. But magic is outlawed by the king, and jealously hoarded by his Druid priests.

Neve is the youngest daughter of the king, and Ronan is a Druid's apprentice turned thief, making a living by selling stolen spells. They should be enemies, but their shared hatred of the Druids--and a dark magic that has marked them both--makes them unlikely, if uneasy, allies.

When Eire is threatened by a power struggle, Neve must seize the chance to take her rightful place on her family's throne, with the help of Ronan and the realm's most dangerous outcasts. Their journey takes them to the outskirts of Eire, where magic still runs free . . . and where an outlaw and a warrior princess might carve out a future with spells and swords.

Lesley Livingston vividly reimagines Irish legends and fairytales to craft a YA fantasy adventure that will captivate readers of Brigid Kemmerer and Tricia Levenseller.
Lesley Livingston is the award-winning author of the Wondrous Strange trilogy and the Valiant trilogy. She holds a master's degree in English from the University of Toronto and was a principal performer in a Shakespearean theater company, specializing in performances for teen audiences, for more than a decade. She resides in Ontario, Canada. Visit her at www.lesleylivingston.com and follow her on Twitter @LesLivingston.
Product Details ISBN: 9781638930181
ISBN-10: 163893018X
Publisher: Zando Young Readers
Publication Date: January 17th, 2023
Pages: 416
Language: English