Special Event

Special Virtual Event: Judy Chicago & Kevin Kwan - The Flowering: The Autobiography of Judy Chicago

Sunday, July 18 

11am PST  | 12pm MT | 2pm EST | 7pm UK

Join artist & author Judy Chicago & New York Times bestselling author Kevin Kwan for an exciting conversation marking the publication of THE FLOWERING: The Autobiography of Judy Chicago. This exclusive event is hosted by publisher Thames & Hudson and requires a book purchase to view. Once you make your purchase, you will receive your link to the event in a separate email one week before the event, as well as one day and one hour before the event. Please check your spam / promotions folders for the email.

“The Flowering,” Chicago writes in the book’s Introduction, “chronicles my journey as a white, cis, middle-class Jewish woman who learned about the potential power of art through the widespread positive response to her work despite art critical scorn; who had to build a community of support when there was none; who never swerved from her vision, no matter how difficult her life became; and who ultimately triumphed by not giving up. My struggle has sometimes been overwhelming and dispiriting but in the end it was worth it. I hope my readers will find my tale as inspiring as I did when I first discovered the long struggle of my foremothers, who paved the way for so many of the freedoms we enjoy today.”

 

The Flowering: The Autobiography of Judy Chicago Cover Image
By Judy Chicago, Gloria Steinem (Foreword by)
$39.95
ISBN: 9780500094389
Availability: Available to Ship - Est. Delivery in 8-13 Business Days
Published: Thames & Hudson - July 20th, 2021

Sex and Vanity: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593081938
Availability: Available to Ship - Est. Delivery in 8-13 Business Days
Published: Anchor - May 25th, 2021